Did I put on deodorant this morning?

I ask myself that question while driving to work far too often.  I keep an extra stick in my office drawer in case I forget.  It’s quite sad.  I also question what I wore the day before in hopes that I don’t wear the same shirt.  My main concern is now making sure Kenzie is fed and looks cute in whatever she is wearing.  My, how priorities have changed.

Anyhow, I finally got my hair cut for the first time in months recently.  My hair stylist introduced me to this product that is kind of like a light powder – but is actually quite magical.  It is called Redken Texture Powder Grip 03.  It basically allows you to go days without washing your hair.  Call me gross or disgusting – I don’t really care.  My hair is thick and naturally curly (not as thick as it used to be, thanks to motherhood), and doesn’t get greasy easily right away if I don’t use curl cream.  Like, if I straighten it, I could go a day before I have to wash again without the powder.  At one point in my life, I had time to shower each day and this wasn’t an issue.  That luxury is GONE.  NOW, I can go a few days without washing my hair.  Don’t worry guys, I still shower every other day at least, I just omit the hair.  But that’s okay, because that’s what these products are for!  See link here:  Redken Power Grip 03

I don’t use it on my first hair straightening day after I have slept on my wet head once (I mostly have time to shower at night, if I am lucky).  This is mostly for the second, third, etc days.  I still use the curling iron sparingly to add a few extra fat curls so it doesn’t look like I *just* woke up.  After that, sprinkle a little of the fairy dust around the crown of your head (sparingly), and then your lift your hair with your fingers from UNDER to kind of get it in there and lift your hair.  IT IS WONDERFUL.  And it doesn’t make your hair feel gross – it actually gives it a little lift.  Maybe just feels like you’ve got some extra hair spray in there.

Just a little PSA to those who need it.  And the link offers this stuff cheaper than most salons, plus a 10% off code if you get added to their mailing list.

This is just in an effort to not look like a complete disaster each day of my life.

Leave a Reply

