Is she hungry?

I’m getting a little tired of being the only one who deals with this colic bullshit in the middle of the night.  I have a shit ton of milk frozen, so he can jump in any time.  It’s my own fault.  I’ve set the precedent since I’m not back to work yet.  But that doesn’t mean he can’t help or give me a break on a weekend night!  

Instead though, he will wait until he’s heard her crying for a good ten minutes straight from upstairs and yell in a semi-pissed off voice, “Hey Hun!  Did you try feeding her?”  

WHAT THE FUCK DID YOU JUST ASK ME?  

No.  I’ve been down here now for 3.5 hours and never once did it occur to me to feed her.  In reality, she was nursing for probably 2.5 of those hours.  

Last night, little one and I finally got to sleep at 7 am.  Slept until about 10 am.  It’s really starting to wear on me.  

Someone took a pic of me today.  Never once have I been able to recognize bags under my eyes.  

Until today.  

It’s a sad day.  

Leave a Reply

