Status Quo

If possible, I have turned into more of a raging bitch since my post yesterday.  I don’t think I was ever like this through any PMS episodes.  Good Lord.

Oddly enough, I didn’t have any road rage or anything, but the littlest things have been bothering me (mostly people and their dumb comments and stupid actions).

I went to bed a little early last night in hopes of regaining some lost sleep.  WRONG.  Dear husband came to bed and flipped on the TV just as I was falling asleep, which sent me into a rage.  “You realize you aren’t going to be able to have the TV on when baby girl is sleeping in here, right?”   And his responses just fueled the fire.  And then I start thinking about his sister’s wedding, which is on May 24.  I am due May 10.  I didn’t realize that if breastfeeding DOES work out, that I will be needing to feed her every couple of hours, and that you generally don’t introduce a bottle until a few months in (unless you start with formula from the get-go).  And who knows that I would even be able to pump enough that early on to feed her for the whole day.

So I’m laying in bed, FUMING, thinking about how we will probably need to get a hotel room for my mom at the wedding so that I can go back and forth when baby girl needs to be fed, since the wedding is not close to our house, and we are both standing up in the wedding.  UGH.  Also thinking about the rehearsal dinner the night before, and if we should also get a hotel room that night.  I tell Mike my concerns, and he thinks that I am getting worked up over nothing and stressing myself out.   He is probably correct to an extent, but we really DO have to think about how this is all going to go down since we both HAVE to be there.  Thinking about it all just makes me want to cry.  I don’t want any of our first few weeks with baby girl to be made into a stressful situation for no reason.  I want to be able to enjoy every moment we have with her, whether or not she is crying her eyes out or not.

And then I woke up every hour on the hour last night with terrible heartburn.

Baby Girl:  If you are listening, please please please come sooner, rather than later.

I know no one really wishes for labor to come on sooner than predicted, but I am just no good at being pregnant.  It’s turning me into a first class bitch and a Negative Nancy overall.  I’m sure Mike has had enough of it, too, but he treads lightly for some kind reason.  This morning, he said, “You look like you need a hug” – so he gave me a nice hug and I almost burst into tears.  HORMONES!!!!

We also have a family wedding on May 15.  Neither of us are standing up in it, so Mike thinks we’ll still be able to go, no problem.  Hahahahaha!   He kills me.

Here’s to hoping that people are less ass-hat like today.  Until then, I will listen to Jimmy Eat World radio on Pandora, and louder than normal, because I no longer care who I bother.

And more than anything right now, I want a sub from Mr. Submarine.

Leave a Reply

