Let the Anger Ensue – 33 Weeks & 1 Day

I am in the foulest of moods today.  Not sure why.  Maybe because it’s snowing and it is March 23.  Maybe because I can no longer get decent sleep.  Maybe because everyone sucks.  Maybe because I feel like the size of a house.  Maybe because the pain in my ribs and back has actually, somehow gotten worse. Baths aren’t even helpful anymore. Or maybe it’s just hormones.  I am ready to explode and take everyone with me.

And if I hear the song “All About That Bass” one more time on my co-worker’s computer radio station, I will lose it.  She is an older woman, and someone thought it would be a good idea to introduce her to internet radio.  Even though I am in an office, she is still close enough where I hear “Baby Got Back” and “Blurred Lines” and other random rap songs.  WTF.  Yes, I have Pandora on my own computer, but I play my music at a reasonable volume (thanks, Milton).  So I do that, and try not to piss anyone off, and I still hear this shit music coming from the common area.  So disheartening.

On a lighter note, baby girl only has 7 weeks left to kick me from the inside.  Then, she can start kicking me on the outside and screaming.  She is the size of a cauliflower blossom.  My Ovia app says, “Baby doesn’t have much room to kick anymore, so movements should be less violent (ha!)”  LIES!  I think the movements have been more violent, if anything.

I have a doctor’s appointment on Thursday.  I’m curious to see how much she weighs.  I have to remember to ask when my next ultrasound will be so that I can get updated measurements.  I keep wanting to buy little dresses, but I don’t know if she’ll be bigger than newborn size when she pops out (lots of babies skip that size, I guess).

I think I am stressing because time is suddenly moving MUCH faster than I remember.  And we have NOTHING ready aside from clearing a shelf off on our linen closet and dedicating it to diapers and rash cream.  I guess maybe I am getting a little of the nesting thing kicking in.  But it’s just making me more mad because we have NOTHING ready.  Ugh.  And it doesn’t help that we have plans every single weekend leading up to baby girl’s arrival.  I hate that.  All I want to do is sit at home, read my baby books, watch the First Wives Club and other sweet 90s movies while I can, and enjoy the remaining time I have.  But no.

We went to Destination Maternity yesterday to buy me a dress for the baby shower.  I ended up buying two, since Easter is also going to be another event that I forgot about.  I could do without Easter this year (go ahead, hate on me).  I wonder if I will be able to wear heels for both events.  Easter brunch will be a lot of sitting, which is good on my feet, but bad on my back.  Baby shower will be a lot of up and down saying hi to everyone.  Might bring my slippers for when things get too intense!  🙂

Dresses below.  Can’t really tell with the white dress, but it is white and pink striped.

EMPIRE DRESS POLKA DOT

1 Comment

  1. I’m pretty sure being 33 weeks pregnant means you can do whatever the heck you want, such as wearing slippers, canceling weekend plans, and turning off your co-worker’s music using whatever means necessary (the more destructive the better so as to really get your point across).

    Also, those dresses are so cute!

Leave a Reply

