What did I eat last night?! ::gross post – TMI ahead!::

Shit just got real.

I woke up this morning, feeling like crap.  Got in the shower.  About 10 minutes later, I had to promptly exit the shower, hair still sudsy.

A few seconds later, I am throwing up this nasty, extremely bitter, yellow liquid.  I have never tasted something so disgusting.  In my mind, I’m thinking, “What the hell did I eat last night?  How could it have turned into this nasty yellow liquid!?”   I had a burrito from Chipotle last night, and I definitely ate until I was full.  No way Chipotle could have produced this nasty liquid.

Upon further review and research, I learned that this nastiness I threw up is actually bile.  This is what happens when there is nothing left in your stomach.  Also, I was likely dehydrated.  It’s been really hard for me to drink water and keep it down, oddly enough.  I know I have to stay hydrated, but it’s so hard if water makes you gag!

Anyhow, it does make me feel slightly better that I am still getting some sort of morning sickness.  I read a terrible article on miscarriages and finding out for the first time at your first doctor’s appointment when they cannot find a heart beat.  How incredibly sad.  I couldn’t even imagine.  And then what?  They tell you that you will soon miscarry?  I just want to get through the first appointment with some confirmation.  I already feel guilty for celebrating so early.

Something else that is interesting – when I am sitting down on our leather couch and go to get up quickly, like I normally would, I often feel like I have pulled a muscle in my uterus!  OMG, I usually am hunched over from the pain.  It goes away pretty quickly, but it is crazy!  I’m sure child birth will be just like it – hahahahaha.

Leave a Reply

